2021 Fall/Winter High Performance


FHA Winter provincial training program
Age groups: 

 

Registration is now closed, please contact admin@fieldhockey.ab.ca to register

U16/U18 Girls - Register under U18 for both age groups

Boys combined 13-17 Register under U18

 

Costs:                    

Girls phase 1: $150

Boys full program: $250

(potential tournament not included)

 

About:

After missing out on indoors for a year we are now back! FHA is offering an indoor training program with possible touring opportunities for athletes that want to bring their game to the next level. The program is designed to compliment your club practices and become a stronger player overall. 

Program Details:

  • Phase 1 Girls: 8 training sessions with the provincial training group (Phase is awaiting covid approval)
  • Boys 14 training sessions with the provincial training group
  • 14 week optional S&C program that you can do at home
  • All FHA coaches are NCCP and safe sport trained
  • All coaches are either (ex-) Internationals, (ex-) college/university, ex-professional players or long standing members of the FHC community
  • Athletes will be provided with links to video files/footage to re-enforce training feedback
  • Continuous in-training interactive feedback
  • All sessions are run at REPSOL (girls) or Genesis Centre (boys)

 

Training dates/times girls (Times will be divided between U16 & U18 age groups):

 

Sat Oct 30              - 2:00pm - 4:00pm                

Sat Nov 6               - 2:00pm - 4:15m                

Sat Nov 13             - 3:00pm - 5:15pm                

Sat Nov 20             - 2:00pm - 4:15pm

Sat Nov 27             - 2:00pm - 4:00pm                 

Sat Dec 4               - 2:00pm - 4:15pm                 

Sat Dec 18              - 2:00pm - 5:00pm                 

Sun Dec 19             - 2:00pm-4:00pm (tentative- depending on facility availability) 

 

Training dates/times boys:

 

Sun Nov 7              - 1:00pm - 3:00pm                

Sun Nov 14            - 1:00pm - 3:00pm                

Sun Nov 21            - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun Nov 28            - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun Dec 5              - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed Dec 15           - 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Sun Dec 19            - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun Jan 9               - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun Jan 16             - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun Jan 23             - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sun Jan 30             - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue Feb 1               - 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Tue Feb 8               - 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Tue Feb 15             - 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Tue Feb 22             - 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Tue Mar 1               - 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Tue Mar 8               - 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Tue Mar 15             - 7:30pm - 9:00pm

 

Program selection:

 

Although the goal is to offer these extra training sessions to all athletes who are interested in becoming a better field hockey player we have a maximum amount of players who can sign up in order guarantee quality training. Each age group has a maximum of 20 training spots available. If the maximum amount of athletes is reached a selection will be held. 

 

During the provincial training session we expect maximum effort from all athletes. We are looking for athletes who want to get better and who are willing to invest in him or herself. 

 

Please refer to the FHA selection criteria on the website for selection details
Questions: highperformance@fieldhockey.ab.ca

 

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information